Skip to navigation | Skip to content


View highlights from the most recent committee meetings
Committee Members and Liaison

The Education Committee strives to enhance the business potential and competitive advantage of AAIA members through its support of aftermarket education events and programs. It also oversees the growth and administration of scholarship funds that benefit students preparing for aftermarket careers. In this way, the committee helps to ensure a qualified future labor pool and promote business excellence in the automotive aftermarket.

Committee and Liaison

Standing committees primarily meet two times a year in conjunction with AAIA Leadership Days in the spring and fall, throughout the U.S., to provide direction and develop plans for the association. Some committees may meet an additional time and/or schedule various conference calls/Webinars. If your job responsibility coincides with any of the standing committees and you are interested in becoming more involved in AAIA, please complete a nomination form and include your relevant experience and qualifications. E-mail the form, along with an updated bio, to

Mike Mohler, National Pronto Association
Grapevine, Tex.

Vice Chairman
Bobby Bassett, Gates Corporation
Ridgeland, Miss.

Committee Members

Mike DeSorbo, MAAP, CARQUEST Corporation/GPI
Raleigh, N.C.

Jim Franco, Autologue Computer Systems, Inc.
Buena Park, Calif.

Bob Greenwood, Automotive Aftermarket E-Learning Centre
Abbortsford, BC

Tom Grothous, University of Northwestern Ohio
Lima, Ohio

Aaron Hackett, VIP - Parts, Tires and Service
Lewiston, Maine

Patricia Law, ANSA Automotive Parts Distributors, Inc.
Kathleen, Ga.

Gary W. Manke, Wisconsin Automotive Parts Association
Madison, Wis.

William "Mac" McGovern, KYB Americas Corp.
Addison, Ill.

Terence J. O'Reilly, Pricedex Software, Inc.
Brockville, ON

Chuck Osgood, Tenneco, Inc.
Monroe, Mich.

Sherri Rains, Blue Magic Inc.
Afton, Okla.

Michael Rukov, One Stop Parts Source
Santa Ana, Calif.

Dan Scheuerlein, Auto-Wares, Inc.
Bay City, Mich.

Patricia Serratore, National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)
Leesburg, Va.

Malcolm Sissmore, Delphi Products & Service Solutions
Troy, Mich.

Carter Smith, Interstate Batteries
Dallas, Tex.

Charlie Stallcup, O'Reilly Auto Parts
Springfield, Mo.

Timothy Trudnowski, AAP, Automotive Jobbers Supply
Spokane, Wash.

Chuck Udell, Essential Action Design Group
Leawood, Kans.


Brian Cruickshank, University of the Aftermarket Northwood University
La Canada Flintridge, Calif.

CCPN Liaison

David LeMeilleur, LeMeilleur's RV Truck & Equipment Repair Co.
Kerrville, Tex.

Committee Liaison

Susan Kalish, AAIA