Skip to navigation | Skip to content

Events Committee

Committee Members and Liaison

AAIA's Events Committee reviews the content and presentation of AAIA events at AAPEX. The committee evaluates the Chairman's Reception, The Town Hall Meeting, and AIA events at AAPEX.

AAIA's Events Committee advises show management on long range strategies for future AAPEX shows. The committee offers comments on areas for potential growth for the show and helps direct the promotional campaign for AAPEX. In addition the events committee helps show management meet the growing needs for both AAPEX buyers and exhibitors.

Official AAPEX Web site:

Committee and Liaison

Standing committees primarily meet two times a year in conjunction with AAIA Leadership Days in the spring and fall, throughout the U.S., to provide direction and develop plans for the association. Some committees may meet an additional time and/or schedule various conference calls/Webinars. If your job responsibility coincides with any of the standing committees and you are interested in becoming more involved in AAIA, please complete a nomination form and include your relevant experience and qualifications. E-mail the form, along with an updated bio, to

Committee Chair

Kevin Judge, Chair, Fras-Le
Hawthorn Woods, IL

Committee Members

Mike Bailey, Car Doctors
Oklahoma City, OK

Stephen Bearden, H.B. International Marketing Services, Inc.
Holland, MI

Mike Buzzard, Uni-Select, Inc.
Kennesaw, GA

Susan Deckard, Veyance Technologies
Fairlawn, OH

Bill Edwards, AutoZone, Inc.
Memphis, TN

T.J. Fontana, Tenneco
Monroe, MI

John Grote, Grote Industries
Madison, IN

Scott Howat, Affinia Group
Ann Arbor, MI

William Maggs, National Pronto Association
Grapevine, TX

Roger McCollum, N.A. Williams Company
Atlanta, GA

Joe Mittelman, Benton Park Properties
Laguna Niguel, CA

Phil Moore, Federated Auto Parts Distributors, Inc.
Staunton, VA 

Michael Moshontz, MMM - Marketing, LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Brian Norko, Pilot Automotive
Livionia, MI

Jerry O’Pry, Technical Chemical Company
Cleburne, TX

Jon Owens, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
San Antonio, TX

Gary Perman, RPS Marketing
Bothell, WA

Roger Powell, Delphi Products and Service Solutions
Troy, MI

John Quirk, VIP Parts, Tires and Service
Lewiston, ME

Donald Schaetz, ABC Auto Parts
Longview, TX

John Seal, Advance Auto Parts
Roanoke, VA

Tom Seboldt, O'Reilly Auto Parts
Springfield, MO

Eric Sills, SMP
Long Island City, NY

Tricia Spierling, AAP, IHS Automotive
Southfield, MI

Jeff Stankard, Babcox Media, Inc.
Akron, OH

Russell Stebbins, TRW Automotive
Wixom, MI

Randal Ward, Automotive Aftermarket Association Southeast
Montgomery, AL

Scott Webb
Philadelphia, PA


William Glasgow, Jr., William T. Glasgow, Inc.
Orland Park, IL

Committee Liaison and Assistant Liaison

Arlene Davis, AAIA Liaison

Jessica Finnerty, AAIA Assistant Liaison