Skip to navigation | Skip to content

Technology Standards Committee

Fall Leadership Days - 2013 

Committee Meeting Slides
Roland Berger Presentation Slides
Polk Presentation - Contact your Polk representative for more information

Mission Statement

The Technology Standards Committee mission is to develop industry-specific standards and best business practices in the area of electronic commerce and data exchange. The committee's objective is to be responsive to member needs and affect a lower cost of doing business and increased efficiencies throughout the aftermarket supply chain.

Committee and Liaison

Standing committees meet two times a year in conjunction with AAIA Leadership Days in the spring and fall, throughout the U.S., to provide direction and develop plans for the association. Some committees may meet at additional times and/or schedule various conference calls/Webinars. If your job responsibility coincides with any of the standing committees and you are interested in becoming more involved in AAIA, please complete a nomination form and include your relevant experience and qualifications. E-mail the form, along with an updated bio, to Committee selections are made in the late fall each year.

Committee Chair

Jillian Horton, Dorman Products, Inc.
Colmar, PA

Committee Vice Chairman

Tim Folks, GPI Technologies, LLC
Raleigh, NC

Committee Members

Brent Berman, Federal-Mogul Corporation
Southfield, MI

Matt Carlson, Tenneco, Inc.
Lake Forest, IL

Bill Clark, AutoZone, Inc.
Memphis, TN

Darren Dellavechia, WHI Solutions
Rye Brook, NY

Christy Fornwalt, Delphi Product & Service Solutions 
Troy, MI

Tom Frey, Automotive Distribution Network
Germantown, TN

Chris Habel, AMS Automotive
Fenton, MO

Ben Johnson, Mitchell 1
Poway, CA

Kent Klingensmith, Identifix
Roseville, MN

Greg Lane, The Pep Boys Manny, Moe & Jack
Philadelphia, PA

Jonathan Larsen, MAHLE Clevite Inc.
Ann Arbor, MI

Jeff Marshall, Pricedex Software, Inc.
Brockville, Ontario, Canada

Kim Oppenheimer, Valvoline
Lexington, KY

David P. Ortega, O'Reilly Auto Parts
Phoenix, AZ

Marc Pappas, Federated Auto Parts Distributors, Inc.
Staunton, VA

Nils Pedersen, Stibo Systems
Kennesaw, GA

Kevin Pentecost, Standard Motor Products, Inc.
Lantana, TX

Jason Popillion, Gcommerce, Inc.
Des Moines, IA

Jim Smith, Genuine Parts / NAPA
Atlanta, GA

Otto Stefaner, Robert Bosch LLC
Broadview, IL

Doug Wiggin, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc.
San Antonio, TX

Committee Liaison

Scott Luckett, AAIA

Please report any broken links on this page to